top of page



On behalf of the members of the Fayetteville Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated, I am pleased to welcome you to our website.  We hope you will find all the information you need to support the services, activities and events we render to our community.


The Fayetteville Alumnae Chapter was chartered on September 12, 1953, by 11 dynamic women of Delta who saw a need for service in the community through Delta Sigma Theta’s programs and services. We are now embarking on our 70th year of Scholarship, Service, Sisterhood and Social Action within our Fayetteville and Cumberland County service Areas.  It is through our National Five Point Programmatic Thrust (International Awareness and Involvement, Economic Development, Educational Development, Physical and Mental Health and Political Awareness and Involvement) that we strive to educate our community on important issues that impact us all and to initiate a ‘Call to Action’ in matters of great concern, especially for communities of color and women and girls.  Our Educational Thrust committees work with our community youth on such issues as social graces, community service, scholarship opportunities.


We invite and welcome your support as we work hard to be VITAL to our community, finding VALUE in the strengths and resources of our members and the community by being VISIBLE in word and deed.


Thank you for stopping by, and I hope to see and talk with you soon.



Sharon Smith McNair, President

Fayetteville Alumnae Chapter

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated


Sharon Smith McNair

President, Fayetteville Alumnae Chapter


  • Wix Facebook page
  • new twitter logo


Medicaid Expansion Landing Page.png
2023 Chapter photo (drone)_edited_edited
bottom of page